The 2022 Bernard E. Witkin Awards

The 2022 Bernard E. Witkin Awards

Patricia Guerrero of California Supreme Court and Mary Jo Wiggins of University of San Diego School of Law are recipients of the Bernard E. Witkin Awards in Adjudication of the Law and Excellence in Education, respectively. The awards are named in honor of Bernard Witkin, a lawyer and writer that had a significant impact on the California legal field during his almost 70-year long career.

The awards, given by the San Diego Law Library Foundation, are presented annually to members of the San Diego legal community for civic leadership and excellence in the practice of law, adjudication of the law, legal education, and the advancement of access to justice.

Learn more about the awards here.

Featured Members