2018 AALS Section Awards

2018 AALS Section Awards

The Association of American Law Schools (AALS) presented the Section Awards during its 2018 Annual Meeting. These awards recognize outstanding faculty in their academic discipline or topic of interest.

The 2018 AALS Section Award Winners include the following ALI members:

Section on Business Associations Outstanding Mentor Award
Jill Fisch – University of Pennsylvania Law School
Lyman P.Q. Johnson – Washington and Lee University School of Law
Joan H. Heminway – University of Tennessee College of Law
Donna M. Nagy – Indiana University Maurer School of Law
Robert B. Thompson – Georgetown University Law Center

Section on Clinical Legal Education William Pincus Award
Carol L. Izumi – University of California, Hastings College of the Law   

Section on Evidence Award
Roger Park – University of California, Hastings College of the Law

Section on Federal CourtsDaniel J. Meltzer Award
David L. Shapiro – Harvard Law School

Section on Law and Sports Award
Timothy Davis – Wake Forest University School of Law

Section on Law, Medicine and Health Care Award
Charity Scott – Georgia State University College of Law

Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning and Research Award
Darby Dickerson – The John Marshal Law School

Section on Minority Groups Clyde Ferguson Award
Dorothy A. Brown – Emory University School of Law
Guy-Uriel Charles – Duke University School of Law

Section on Professional Responsibility Fred C. Zacharias Memorial Prize
Robert W. Gordon – Stanford Law School

Section on Torts and Compensation Systems William L. Prosser Award
Marshall S. Shapo – Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

Section on Women in Legal Education Ruth Bader Ginsburg Lifetime Achievement Award
Tamar Frankel – Boston University School of Law

Learn more about the AALS Section of the Year Awards.


Featured Members