AALS 2024 Section Award Winners

At its 2024 annual meeting, the Association of American Law Schools (AALS) acknowledged the winners of the 2024 Section Awards with an awards ceremony. Recipients of the section awards are selected for their exception achievement in legal scholarship, teaching, mentorship, and service.

ALI members were honored with the following awards:

  • Section on Election Law John Hart Ely Prize in the Law of Democracy
    • Richard Pildes of NYU School of Law
  • Section on Federal Courts Daniel J. Meltzer Award
    • Vicki C. Jackson of Harvard Law School
    • Judith Resnik of Yale Law School
  • Section on Jurisprudence Hart-Dworkin Award
    • John C.P. Goldberg of Harvard Law School
    • Benjamin C. Zipursky of Fordham University School of Law
  • Section on Taxation Lifetime Achievement Award
    • J. Clifton Fleming Jr. of Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
    • Patricia A. Cain of Santa Clara University School of Law
  • Section on Torts and Compensation Systems William L. Prosser Award
    • Kenneth S. Abraham of UVA School of Law
  • Section on Women in Legal Education Ruth Bader Ginsburg Lifetime Achievement Award
    • Martha L. Minow of Harvard Law School

More information on the meeting and awards is available on AALS’ website.

Featured Members